Tunbridge Wells Constitutional Club Pool Section

There have been  HITS on this page

Latest News


27th November 2014

Whole Web Site Updated


The Tunbridge Wells Constitutional Club Pool Team was set up in 2003 and entered one team in the Tunbridge Wells Pool League for the first time in the 2003-2004 winter season. We currently have 2 teams.


When the A team first entered the pool league they started in Division 5 (the bottom division) and won this division in the first year. They then quickly progressed to the 2nd division where they held their own until the 2011-12 season when they won it and were put into the 1st Division. However after the 2012 summer season they were relegated back to the second division. In the 2012-13 winter season they again won the 2nd division convincingly by 14 points. However following a league reorganisation in 2013 it was decided  by the captains that promotion would run through from winter to summer to winter etc. This meant that with the winter 2013-14 only being divisions of 8 (previously 10) and the A team not playing in the summer 2013 season they had to start the winter 2013-14 season in division 3. They therefore took the decision to play in the summer leagues and have now progressed through the divisions and are back in the first division.


The B team joined the Constitutional Club in 2010 after moving from the Swan Hotel. They were promoted to the 1st division along with the A team in the 2011-12 season and unfortunately were relegated back to the 2nd division in the summer of 2012 with the A team. In the new organisation they have been in the 3rd and 2nd division and are currently in the 2nd division.